and she said

Sydney April 2013

The subject of the photo is the girl, but I can’t help be drawn by the body language of the guy listening to her. The title refers to what he might be thinking.

She can kill with a smile
She can wound with her eyes
She can ruin your faith with her casual lies
And she only reveals what she wants you to see
She hides like a child
But she’s always a woman to me

… Billy Joel 1977.

Leica Etcetera, Photography Etcetera

She’s always a woman to me

Image

16 thoughts on “She’s always a woman to me

  1. Had the woman not been a blonde, it would not have worked as well (tone-wise). The hair color makes her the initial point of focus and then your eyes can explore the rest of the frame from this starting point.

  2. Sometimes I feel I’m the only one who thinks of songs in relation to photos I take, (not always, but often) Then I look at your photos and am reassured. :)

This blog is temporarily closed. Please leave a comment but I may not see or respond to it for a while.

