you and me 1

Sydney 2012

…You and me against the world,
Sometimes it seems like you and me against the world,
When all the others turn their backs and walked away,
You can count on me to stay…

“You and Me Against the World” is a song written by Kenny Ascher and Paul Williams, recorded by Helen Reddy for her 1974 album Love Song for Jeffrey. It’s interesting how a photograph can affect you at times.

If you don’t happen to know the song, here is a link to a version of the original you may like: http://youtu.be/XfMpVHXSOe4

Leica Etcetera, Photography Etcetera

You and me against the world…

Image

22 thoughts on “You and me against the world…

  1. Very nice work – I like in this how the image ties well with the words of the song. I am going to add you to my list of blogs I like and enjoy more of your others posts as well. Thank you kindly for sharing your images and well written articles. Namaste

  2. Pingback: Black & White Sunday: Une Nana Très Sexy | Lost in Translation

  3. I can see a white bird in the lower right corner…it must be wondering what the heck the humans are doing. What a lovely shot, a lovely embrace in a secluded environ..how romantically romantic…great shot Lignum.

I am currently overseas on holidays. Please leave your comment and I will reply to you when I can.

