Leaves

Sydney March 2010

By way of background, I was at a dinner when the host brought out this new camera called an Olympus Pen EP1, a micro 4/3 camera which I knew nothing about. After seeing his photography and learning about it’s ability to use non-native or adapted lenses, I was hooked. He was using Taylor Hobsen cinematic lenses on his camera.

I bought my own micro 4/3 camera soon after, although by now the EP2 was out. Eventually, I acquired some old bolex movie camera c-mount lenses and began using them on my EP2. This photo was taken with a Kern Paillard Switar 26mm f1.1 movie camera lens, particularly well regarded for it’s bokeh. I’m still hooked on micro 4/3 cameras.

Olympus Etcetera, Photography Etcetera

Leaves

Image

16 thoughts on “Leaves

The Wood Dragon is listening ...

