Joy Villa

Perth November 2012

I’m a bit eclectic in my photographic style but even this is a different style of photography for me 🙂

You may or may not have heard of Thorsten Overgaard. He is a Danish portrait and documentary photographer who spends a large amount of time travelling the world and teaching photography. He is a “Leica man”.

I attended his “Leica Day” last year in Perth Australia and here is one of my photos from that day, and I think this stands well on its own. 🙂

It is a photograph of Singer/Actress/Model Joy Villa, a friend of Thorsten’s who often accompanies him as his model for his Leica photography workshops.

I hope this is enough to interest you until I get some more photos ready…

Joy loves her Leica M9. Can you tell? 🙂

Leica Etcetera, Photography Etcetera

And now for something completely different

Image

10 thoughts on “And now for something completely different

  1. I love her hair. Her lipstick matches her dress and nails and her Leica M9 matches the necklace….no wonder she is the workshop model. Great photo!

I am currently at a conference/workshop. Please leave your comment and I'll reply to you when I can.

