Into the sunset-1

Sydney May 2013 (3 photos)

It’s now officially Winter in Australia and this is the fifth and final consecutive instalment of my series of autumn colour and light photos. If you missed the earlier 4 in the series, just look at my last 4 posts until you reach Follow the yellow brick road? .

Into the sunset-2

Into the sunset-3

And in line with the title, it’s almost time for me to ride off into the sunset as well, so to speak. All being well, I have 2 or 3 more blog posts for this coming week, but due predominantly to work commitments, I’ll be taking a complete break from blogging for a while after that.

Leica Etcetera, Photography Etcetera

Having saved the world, our heroes ride off into the sunset

Image

35 thoughts on “Having saved the world, our heroes ride off into the sunset

  1. What I wouldn’t give to be one of those riders. Beautiful pictures and all three give me a different feel of the same scene. I’ll miss this, especially since I just became an avid follower. See you down the road….

  2. I personally prefer the coloured version of the shot. I’m a sucker for warm glowy photos.

    Sad to you see go on a hiatus because I’ve greatly enjoyed your work. Come back soon! 🙂

  3. These images are spectacular,I love the light in all of them. Looking forward to next week’s posts. Will miss seeing you here after that!

  4. Are you riding over to the World Street Food Congress in Singapore? Lol… don’t stay away too long – your avid followers await your return, Knight Lignumdraco! Meanwhile, enjoy your break. I’ll be missing you (on pause until) after next week 😀

  5. kuujinbo says:

    Another set where you captured the light beautifully. 🙂 Hope the work isn’t too bad, and after a break of a month or so (hopefully not longer?) from photography you’ll come back stronger than ever from missing it!

  6. “In God we trust; all others must pay cash.” 🙂
    It’s summer here now in my part of the world, I’ve taken a blogging break for a bit too, I hope, but I’m trying to follow these blogs that have caught my eye and interest.
    See you down the road, in a month or so, as a lady wrote in a comment here.. 🙂

I am currently overseas on holidays. Please leave your comment and I will reply to you when I can.

