it's raining men

Sydney July 2013

Life in the city is looking good for this young woman…

Humidity’s rising
Barometer’s getting low
According to our sources
The street’s the place to go

Cause’ tonight for the first time
Just about half past ten
For the first time in history
It’s gonna start raining men

It’s raining men
Hallelujah
It’s raining men
Amen

“It’s Raining Men” is a song written by Paul Jabara and Paul Shaffer in 1979 and originally recorded by The Weather Girls in 1982. The song had been offered to Diana Ross, Donna Summer, Cher, and Barbra Streisand (!!!) before being accepted by The Weather Girls.

Leica Etcetera, Photography Etcetera

It’s raining men. Hallelujah.

Image

46 thoughts on “It’s raining men. Hallelujah.

  1. I Am Jasmine Kyle says:

    I’m excited to see the men raining but I’m married now so… It will just be eye candy day! I love the expression you caught.

  2. LB says:

    her expression is priceless! and I appreciate the info about the song … it’s such an infectious song ๐Ÿ™‚ you can’t help but move and be happy

  3. That intersection is right by my office building, but I never look that happy crossing the street. I must be doing something wrong! Now I’ll have that song in my head all afternoon, which might at least make it pass more quickly. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • kuujinbo says:

        The trip was a mixed bag, unfortunately, that’s why I haven’t posted in a while. Or for that matter taken many shots lately.

        From the number of likes you’re getting the past few months, it looks like you’ve picked up quite a number of followers and others that appreciate your work. ๐Ÿ™‚

        • Sorry to hear that.

          My first principle is always to put up images I’m happy with. I read somewhere you are judged on the photos you display, not by the photos you don’t display. “If you build it, they will come” (Field of Dreams). ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. tssssss…tssssss…..*shaking my head*… women (Diana Ross, Donna Summer, Cher, and Barbra Streisand!!!) can be soooooo silly at times… tsssssss…

  5. How could I have missed this, especially when it’s raining men??? Better late then never. Hope there’s a couple of guys left. Otherwise, I’ll have to find a way to get the key from the girl, lol… The girl has a teasing smile, she’s happy with her own little secret. Makes the curious me wonder…. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. M. R. says:

    Crikey, L.D. โ€“ not only fabulous images, but words to back ’em up …
    Manual focus, eh? Struth! You’re a tiger for punishment; but then, you real photogs always are.

    • Many thanks. Manual focussing is not as hard or as punishing as it sounds. ๐Ÿ™‚ Actually it is probably better than automatic focussing in low light, and at infinity.

      Having said that, I don’t shun automatic focussing. It depends on the conditions. Ciao.

I am currently overseas on holidays. Please leave your comment and I will reply to you when I can.

