skyfall 1

Sydney June 2012 (3 images)

This is the end.
Hold your breath and count to ten
Feel the Earth move, and then
Hear my heart burst again

skfall 2

Let the sky fall, when it crumbles
We will stand tall
And face it all together
At sky fall

“Skyfall” is the theme song of the 2012 James Bond film of the same name, performed by British singer-songwriter Adele. It was written by Adele and producer Paul Epworth and features orchestration by J. A. C. Redford.

skyfall 3

The current WordPress weekly photo challenge is on the topic of Saturated . In the rather general brief, they ask to show a photo of whatever you’d like, but “just make sure it’s rich and powerful”. It’s a good opportunity for me to post these photos which I’ve had lying idle on my hard drive for a while.

The End of “Let the Sky Fall”.

But not the end of Lignum Draco. He will return next with, “All along the Watch Tower”.

Leica Etcetera, Photography Etcetera

Let the sky fall

Image

66 thoughts on “Let the sky fall

  1. I love the first one although the other two are also very nice. They are all so spectacular! The last pic (was it the same as the one over the Sydney Opera House?) made a dramatic exit too! I love watching clouds. Sometimes I see characters in them 😉

  2. Phew! for a moment I thought it was the end of Lignum Draco. My heart sank….I love your photos. They are always a pleasure to see. Thanks and cheers!

The Wood Dragon is listening...

