vivid2012.1

Sydney June 2012 (6 images)

vivid2012.5

Previously I’ve posted images from the Vivid Festival of Sydney 2013. Over at the WordPress Weekly Photo challenge, the topic is Let there be light. A good excuse to show some images from the 2012 festival.

vivid2012.6

vivid2012.2

vivid2012.4

Back then the projector was positioned on top of the Overseas Passenger Terminal. This year, there was a stand alone projector.

vivid 2.6

If you would like to see more from Vivid 2013, please look here:

Leica Etcetera, Photography Etcetera

Light the night

Image

93 thoughts on “Light the night

  1. M. R. says:

    Bloody middle of June? – whaddya expect? [grin]
    Have noted that if I want COLOUR, this is the place to come to.
    Great work, L.D.

    • I think VIVID is part of a trick to get people to go out on cold Winter’s nights. πŸ™‚

      Definitely great for colour. And I’ve never seen so many people out with tripods in the one place.

    • Thank you. This year they had a few strategically placed speakers timed to the lights. I don’t think they did that last year, but there’s so much else going on, you don’t really notice.

  2. I love the last photo. It’s so stunning. I don’t even have words to describe it. The water looks gorgeous. I wish I could lay on my back and just admire the colourful beam of light. Thanks for sharing…I enjoyed looking at all the photos!

  3. Every single one of these shots is stunning! I would be hard pressed to pick a favorite, but the one of the opera house is the absolute best I’v ever seen of that particular landmark, so I’d have to pick that one.

  4. Wow – these are so beautiful! πŸ˜€ Night time photography can be so amazing and colourful sometimes. I love city lights against the night sky – definitely my kind of picture I would have on the wall!

  5. Pingback: Random VIVIDness 2014 (1) | Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

  6. Pingback: Random VIVIDness 2014 (2) | Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

  7. Pingback: Random VIVIDness 2014 (3) | Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

  8. Pingback: Random VIVIDness 2014 (4) | Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

  9. Pingback: Random VIVIDness 2014 (5) | Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

  10. Pingback: Random VIVIDness 2014 (6) | Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

  11. Pingback: Random VIVIDness 2014 (7) | Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

  12. Pingback: Random VIVIDness 2014 (8) | Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

  13. Pingback: Random VIVIDness 2014 Finale | Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

I am currently overseas on holidays. Please leave your comment and I will reply to you when I can.

