the latest word in fashion

Sydney July 2013

The latest word in fashion is …

… probably somewhere on that dress.

This dress reminds me of one of those puzzles you see in the newspaper, where there are 9 jumbled letters and you have to make as many words as possible, including the 9 letter word. I used to be good at those. I’m not doing too well working this one out though. πŸ™‚

I can make out the following letters:

Y S U G S J F H A I B K S W U H I S N F H

What’s the longest word you can make from these? Triple bonus points if you know the 21 letter word, or can make a phrase using all 21 letters. πŸ˜‰

Leica Etcetera, Photography Etcetera

The latest word in fashion

Image

76 thoughts on “The latest word in fashion

  1. I am not much of a fashion person at all but I have noticed people wearing clothes with letters all over them every now and then in Melbourne. Must be a trend.

    It’s almost midnight here and sleepy head me is not going to take a stab at unscrambling the letters to form one long word. No, wait. I am. I am guessing it can’t be done. Too little vowels. Unless that’s a 21 word already in another language πŸ™‚

    • Untrendy me, wouldn’t know about that. πŸ™‚
      I think you’re right about the 21 letter word, but the longest word you can make will be acceptable. πŸ™‚

  2. I have googled the list of 21 letter words but they are at least 80 that I’ve to go through and compare with the letters you gave….hard work and the day is short for me. So should I call it the alphabet dress or the puzzle dress? It was a windy but probably a warm day…the jacket is around the waist..thanks for sharing!!! Enjoy the rest of the week!

    • Perhaps unsolvable, but that’s part of the challenge. πŸ™‚

      I don’t want to make you cry, but July is the middle of winter here. Some of our winter days are like that. πŸ™‚ Have a great friday and weekend ahead.

  3. Super candid, as always … The other one’s bag – it’d drive me MAD !, swinging and bashing against me … She looks cold, while the Letters Lady looks warm: why is this ?

    • Yes, some people are quite Rambo-like with their bags.

      The shot was last July. I guess the younger woman didn’t feel the cold as much. The younger generation are like that.

      • Are they ? How come,I wonder …? When I was that age I felt cold in winter. And before you say anything, yes, I CAN remember ! πŸ˜‰

        • Shit, mate – ME TOO ! The older I get the more I loathe and detest this awful humidity. As summer approaches I just grit my teeth and tell myself it’ll be over soon … ish.

  4. JL Kenney says:

    I love word games, but really, those aren’t good letters. The addition of some “E”s would help immensely.
    (I’ve not noticed a letter trend here, but we’re not very fashion-forward – lots of people in style only because the trends have come back around. 20 years later. O_o )

  5. I enjoyed reading all the comments as much as your wonderful photo! πŸ™‚ Great dress, it suits her so well. A great puzzle also. The only words I came up with were JUGS, SNIFF and FISHING. πŸ™‚

  6. Perplexing puzzle – I’m intrigued by your challenge. Not sure I can work it out as puzzles like this one are not my strong point. Fashion puzzles me too. I can never figure out why certain things are fashionable. :-/

  7. I’m not making any guesses until you name the prize πŸ˜€
    I can immediately see the word “kiss”… does that count for anything?
    good morning πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    love the wind in her hair πŸ™‚ so this is winter? wow…

      • I win? but that was easy… now it’s going to be more difficult to get you here to give me my prize πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        no snow? like never ever? amazing planet…

        I hope you have a wonderful week ahead of you, Draco πŸ™‚

        • I’m still buying my lottery tickets. One day! But the street shoot is already promised – not the prize.
          Should you get a 21 letter word, I’ll bring over a suitable prize. Name it. πŸ™‚
          Have a wonderful week ahead too. πŸ™‚

  8. should it be a single word with 21 letters? I can tell you right away a sentence with some of the letters, check this out: “I wish I win a kiss and a hug. Ignis.” 26 letters altoghether πŸ˜€ do I name a prize now? LOL (and I hope you are laughing too) πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  9. LB says:

    After reading your challenge, I couldn’t wait to read the comment section πŸ™‚ I can’t over a 21 letter word, but I did enjoy this post!

  10. People commented on the dress and the look on the shorter woman’s face, but I want to know why the taller one was pinching her πŸ˜€

The Wood Dragon is listening ...

