forgiven not forgotten 1

“You’re forgiven…”

Sydney January 2015 (2 photos)

Still alone, staring on
Wishing her life goodbye
As she goes searching for the man long forgiven
But not forgotten

You’re forgiven, not forgotten
You’re forgiven, not forgotten
You’re forgiven, not forgotten
You’re forgiven, not forgotten

Forgiven, Not Forgotten features on the debut album of the same name by Irish folk rock group The Corrs.

Over at the WordPress Weekly Photo challenge, the topic is Intricate. Intricate is an adjective that may be defined as “having many interrelated parts or facets; entangled or involved”, or “complex; complicated; hard to understand/work/make”.

Is there much in life more intricate than human relationships?

forgiven not forgotten 3

“… not forgotten”

Photography Etcetera, Sony Etcetera

Forgiven, not forgotten

Image

59 thoughts on “Forgiven, not forgotten

  1. Oh “The Corrs”, still remember when they were “in” back in the 90’s! Great shots!!! I’m sure she must have ordered a huge plate of ice-cream with umbrellas and fireworks…ahahaha! πŸ˜€

  2. Good one, Dragon. Not one, but two shots of the woman in a state of what looks like frustration. Thanks for sharing that song. Brought back memories πŸ™‚

  3. Brilliant images! I wonder how many images did you take for these moments πŸ™‚
    Is there much in life more intricate than human relationships? Yes, my government and their policies πŸ˜€

    • You’re safe. Those tables at the Strand were recently removed after a petition was lodged by customers of that shop to shut me down. πŸ™‚ I’ll bide my time.

    • I heard there was a petition by customers of that cafe demanding protection from me. It’s now closed down and the tables removed. Oh well, searching for a new haunt. πŸ™‚

  4. I like both shots equally – I don’t mind the menu, I just want to see what’s on it πŸ˜€ Great focus and facial expressions, Draco!

  5. why simple when it can be complicated… nothing more intricate than human relationships… interesting captures to illustrate the topic, Lignum!!

  6. Ouch! The activity of the first is in such contrast to the almost tired resignation of the second.
    Is that true about the petition and tables being removed? I’m never too sure how seriously to take you . . . . πŸ™‚

    • Those were taken about an hour apart so there must have been some serious talking.

      Yes, the cafe closed and the tables were removed. I’ll leave the reason why to your imagination. πŸ™‚

  7. Indeed, relationships tend to be intricate… we are all unique, functioning in different ways. And we keep changing… maturing. Great photos and thoughts Draco!

I am currently at a conference/workshop. Please leave your comment and I'll reply to you when I can.

