2014-11-23_0931

Vivid 2014 76

“The Matrix”

Sydney June – October 2014 (4 photos)

Morpheus: Unfortunately, no one can be told what the Matrix is. You have to see it for yourself.

Vivid 2014 75

“Cellular Tesselation”

Agent Smith: Did you know that the first Matrix was designed to be a perfect human world? Where none suffered, where everyone would be happy.

The Matrix 1

“What are you trying to tell me? That I can dodge bullets?”

Morpheus: Throughout human history, we have been dependent on machines to survive. Fate, it seems, is not without a sense of irony.

La Dolce Vita

“La Dolce Vita”

Morpheus: This is your last chance. After this, there is no turning back. You take the blue pill – the story ends, you wake up in your bed and believe whatever you want to believe. You take the red pill – you stay in Wonderland and I show you how deep the rabbit-hole goes.

Over at the Weekly Photo Challenge, the topic is “Grid”. These 4 photos are linked by the grid-like matrix of hexagons/octagons featured in them. The first two photos are taken from my previous post, Random VIVIDness 2014 (8). Just a reminder, in my menus above there are links to my Sculpture by the Sea, VIVID Sydney, and Sydney Street Art posts.

Leica Etcetera, Photography Etcetera

The Matrix

Image

50 thoughts on “The Matrix

  1. Hello my dear, I love this film, a big part of the beginning of my adult life. I love Keanu Reeves, it make me dream a lot of time 😉 The first pic is gorgeous, the atmosphere the color in the darkness of the night (you know that I lie very much your Vivid set).
    Have a nice week ahead 🙂

  2. brilliant interpretation of the Grid 🙂 especially the first one, that blue grid is amazing, like 3-dimensional…
    The Matrix is one of my all time favorite movies… and its soundtrack contains some awesome tracks 🙂

    • Thank you very much, Alex. As I recall, it slowly changed colour and intensity depending on how many people were inside it. I think the Matrix is popular with a lot of people. 🙂

  3. Beautiful blue grids. And blue is my favourite colour, I find it so calming. Morpheus always struck me as the wise character in the Matrix. Always had a soft spot for him. Hope you’re well, Dragon 🙂

  4. This is one of my favorite Vivid Sydney shots! Glade to see the pages you put out there. But….how did you get the Grid linked to the Matrix ?) Way too COOL, Dragon! 🙂

  5. I love the silhouette shot of the ‘Cellular Tesselation’ very creative!! That always reminds me of of Doctor Who, something about the blue (TARDIS) and I remember some of the spaceships they encountered had corridors like that. Loved those corridors!!

    • I had the feeling of being inside the stomach of a giant space monster inside there. 🙂 The spaceship corridor analogy works too. It did seem very sci-fi.

      The corridor is an overhang to the footpath outside a skyscraper. A nice feature indeed.

  6. Patterns. I wondered if asked today, would you take the blue pill or the red pill? My usual nature, being curious, would probably lead me down the rabbit hole…but tomorrow I might feel differently.

    • By the way, I was checking my journal to see if there was anything “blog worthy”, because we have been without internet for a few days. About a week ago, I wrote about patterns, in nature in the community and in my head…noting that the synchronicity can be overwhelming. I wrote, “patterns everywhere touching, some human, some technology…does does that mean that we are being manipulated to an extent, or being reminded ofnhow messages coinciding or paths crossing in a moment of time is not to be overlooked. How does this happen and how do you communicate the importance of being mindful to another person?” Pretty matrixy, (is matrixy a word?), down the rabbit hole sort of thoughts. 🙂

      • Sci fi fantasy has been known to become reality at times. What if there really were a Matrix? What if you’re really Agent Smith, trying to determine if I am too close to the truth and need to be exterminated? What if? 🙂

    • The other man’s grass is always greener. No doubt we’d all vary between taking the blue or red pill at different times of our lives, or even within a day. Sometimes, even a double dose. 🙂

I am currently at a conference/workshop. Please leave your comment and I'll reply to you when I can.

